Day 1 airports

It’s been a long day and I don’t know what the time actually is, cos it doesn’t really mean anything when you’re between places. It’s dark, anyway, and Abu dabi airport is busy. I haven’t had any sleep and have just spent 7 hours in the company of some lads from Nottingham who drank almost non-stop. In fact the stop was when they fell asleep and finally calmed down. The one next to me turned out to be an ex- pro footballer who played under big sam at notts county and then Nigel clough at burton. He even had a game in the fa cup against Ronaldo and co at old trafford.

My connecting flight leaves in 50 minutes. I guess I should sleep then otherwise I will have gone a whole day and night or maybe 2 days without any shut eye. I think it will be mid-afternoon when I get to kl.

Leave a Reply

