Departure, next stop BKK

A weird night of dreams of expression and repression, and best not described here. Waking up to a calm flat and ready for the off. I’ve left a jungle of plants for Fran to take care of, and I wonder how they will fare without me. The only decision left to make is how soon to get to Gatwick for check-in. It’s a typical English summer day: breezy, damp, bright. Bangkok is also looking wet, but much hotter. Looking forward to eating when I get there (already). I will be there in 18 hours or so (I can’t work it out with the passing through time zones). See you on the other side!

3 thoughts on “Departure, next stop BKK”

Leave a Reply

